Top 10: Thanksgiving Foods

It’s one week until Thanksgiving and my wife is prepping to make our huge meal that we are blessed to enjoy. Today, I will list my top 10 foods we eat on Thanksgiving.

10. Turkey

As a kid, I ate the leg. As an adult, I think that’s just disgusting. After Thanksgiving we turn the extra turkey into a delightful turkey tetrazzini.

9. Pecan Pie

I won’t mention who or when, but once someone put cool whip all over the pie. Blasphemy!

8. Deviled Eggs

Or should I say, angeled eggs?

7. Scalloped Potatoes

Nothing like slices of potatoes swimming around in milk and butter. That’s good eats.

6. Corn Casserole

This was new to our feast a few years ago. I had never even heard of it until Katie made it. It’s quickly become a fave.

5. Green Bean Casserole

Gotta be careful and have some self-control with these bad boys. They call my name and if I’m not careful, soon there would be little room on my plate for anything else.

4. Dressing

Please don’t call it stuffing. Stuffing is stuffed inside a turkey and is fluffy and filled with salmonella. Dressing is dense but moist and oh so good. Down with Stovetop Stuffing.

3. Cranberry Sauce

The jelly. Not the stuff with fruit in it. It makes everything “gel”.

2. Shrimp Cocktail

Need I say more?

1. Shirley Grahams

No one outside my family tend to know what these are unless I’ve already explained it to them. But imagine having homemade fudge between two graham crackers. My mom makes them (Katie too); her name is Shirley. Hence Shirley Grahams. They are better than you could ever imagine. Between Thanksgiving and Christmas I eat dozens.

So there you go. What are your favorite Thanksgiving foods? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.